Poetry Faculty

Jennifer Chang is the author of The History of Anonymity and Some Say the Lark, winner of the 2018 William Carlos Williams Award. Her poems have appeared or are forthcoming in The New Yorker, A Public Space, Poetry, Georgia Review, The Believer, The New York Times, and Yale Review, and she has published essays on poetry and culture in New Literary History, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Asian American Literature and Culture, The Volta, Blackwell’s Companion to the Harlem Renaissance, New England Review, and Los Angeles Review of Books. She serves as the poetry editor of New England Review and since 2003 has been on the staff of Kundiman.

Joanna Klink is the author of They Are Sleeping (2000), Circadian (2007), Raptus (2010), Excerpts from a Secret Prophecy (2015), and The Nightfields (2020). Her poems have appeared in many anthologies, most recently Resistance, Rebellion, Life: 50 Poems Now and The Penguin Anthology of Twentieth Century Poetry. She has received awards and fellowships from the Rona Jaffe Foundation, Civitella Ranieri, the Bogliasco Foundation, the American Academy of Arts and Letters, the Trust of Amy Lowell, and the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation.

Lisa Olstein is the author of five poetry collections including Radio Crackling, Radio Gone (2006)Lost Alphabet (2009)Little Stranger (2013)Late Empire (2017)and Dream Apartment (2023). Her nonfiction includes Pain Studies (2020), a book-length lyric essay, and Climate (2022), an exchange of epistolary essays with the poet with Julie Carr. Olstein‘s honors include a Pushcart Prize, Lannan Writing Residency, Hayden Carruth Award, Writers League of Texas Discovery Award, and fellowships from the Sustainable Arts Foundation, the Massachusetts Cultural Council, and the Guggenheim Foundation.


Roger Reeves is the author of the poetry collection King Me (Copper Canyon) and recipient of honors and support from the National Endowment for the Arts, the Poetry Foundation, Bread Loaf, the Provincetown Fine Arts Work Center, and Cave Canem. His poems have appeared in journals such as Poetry, Ploughshares, American Poetry Review, Boston Review, and Tin House. Kim Addonizio selected “Kletic of Walt Whitman” for the Best New Poets 2009 anthology. He earned his MFA from the Michener Center in 2010 and his PhD in English from UT’s Dept of English, and he previously taught at University of Illinois/Chicago.